School Term Dates 2016/17

 

Autumn Term

 

First Half Term:

Children start school on Thursday 8th September 2016

Children finish for Half Term Holidays on Friday 21st October 2016

Staff Inset Day 1 - Monday 5th September 2016

Staff Inset Day 2 - Tuesday 6th September 2016

Additional closure day - Wednesday 7th September 2016

Staff Inset Day 3 - Monday 12th September 2016 (disaggregated)

 

Second Half Term:

Children return to school on Tuesday 1st November 2016

Children finish for Christmas Holidays on Friday 16th December 2016

Staff Inset Day 4 - Monday 31st October 2016

 

Spring Term

 

First Half Term:

Children return to school on Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Children finish for Half Term Holidays on Friday 17th February 2017

 

Second Half Term:

Children return to school on Monday 27th February 2017

Children finish for Easter Holidays on Friday 7th April 2017

 

Summer Term

 

First Half Term:

Children return to school on Monday 24th April 2017

School Closed for May Day Bank Holiday on Monday 1st May 2017

Children finish for Half Term Holidays on Friday 26th May 2017

 

Second Half Term:

Children return to school on Monday 5th June 2017

Children finish for Summer Holidays on Tuesday 25th July 2017

Staff Inset Day (additional) - Thursday 8th June 2017

Eid ul Fitr- Possibly on Monday 26th June 2017

Staff Inset Day 5 - Tuesday 27th June 2017

 

Contact the School

Mount Pleasant Primary School

Victoria Road
Lockwood
Huddersfield
HD1 3RT

Office Opening Times
Start: 08:00
Finish: 16:00

Breakfast Club 08:00 - 08:45

School Safeguarding Officer: Mr Stephen Johnson



If, as a parent of a pupil attending this school, you require a paper copy of the information on this website, we shall provide this free of charge.

Main Contact: Mrs Lynnette Haley

Tel: 01484 223198
office.mountpleasant@kirkleeseducation.uk